INDUSTRY APPLICATION

CONTACT US

    Wehrle Lubrication(Shanghai) Co., Ltd
    Address: 3rd Floor, Building 1, No.999 Jinzha Road, Fengxian District, Shanghai, China
    Email: info@wehrlelub.com

Current position: News

Messerschmitt

Date: 2019-11-20 09:53:25 Visits: 1458

       Messerschmitt AG is a well-known German aircraft manufacturer. The aircraft developed has outstanding performance in World War II, such as the Bf-109 fighter and the Me-262 fighter. The company continued to operate after the war and merged with Aerospatiale Matra (also known as French Aerospace) and DaimlerChrysler Aerospace AG to become the European Aeronautic Defence (European Aeronautic Defence). and Space Company EADS NV (EADS)

       Background
       Messerschmitt was formerly known as the Bayerische Flugzeugwerke AG (BFW). [1] In February 1916, MAN AG and several banks bought the Otto-Flugzeugwerke, which was underperforming at the time, and renamed it the Bavarian Aircraft Company. Because of the First World War, BFW immediately invested in aircraft manufacturing and developed fighters for Prussia and Bavaria. However, there are many major quality issues. German pilots often complain that the aircraft produced by BFW have many serious flaws. Only when the company was managed and rebuilt and strengthened its supervision of the production line at the end of 1916, the problem was successfully reduced. Since then, BFW has started to manufacture 200 aircraft per month, and the company''s employees have grown to 3,000, making it the largest aircraft manufacturer in the Bavarian region.




       The end of the war has severely affected BFW''s business, as the demand for military aircraft has been greatly reduced. The company''s management is forced to find other products to maintain their position in the industry. Most of the fighters produced in World War I were made of wood. Because wood is lighter than metal, BFW also has the most advanced wood factory. More importantly, the company still has the raw materials that can produce about 200 aircraft, and the value of raw materials is even up to 4.7 million empire marks. So using existing resources to produce furniture and kitchen equipment seems like a good idea. In addition, after 1921, BFW began to manufacture its own motorcycles.



       In the fall of 1921, the Austrian financier Camillo Castiglioni publicly expressed his interest in the acquisition of the Bavarian aircraft manufacturer. When most of the shareholders accepted his offer, MAN wanted to keep a certain share, but the financier wanted to buy the company completely. Castiglioni received strong support from Franz-Josef Popp, general manager of Bayerische Motoren Werke (BMW). Papp once wrote to the president of MAN: "A dead factory, it has no noticeable places, but there are many ruined wooden workshops that are completely unsuitable for industrial production and look at them. There is no way to get people to work hard." After several rounds of negotiations, MAN finally gave up all the shares of BFW in the fall of 1922. In May of the same year, when the Italian-born financier bought BMW, no one could block the merger of the Bavarian aircraft manufacturer and the Bavarian machinery factory.


       Rise from the ashes

      The Bavarian aircraft factory was reorganized in 1926 in Augsburg, Bavaria. At the time, BMW also held a significant portion of the company''s stake, and Franz Joseph Papp was the company''s director.
      In 1927, Willie Messerschmit joined the company as chief designer and chief engineer.




       In the first few designs, the results of the Messerschmitt M20 were tragic for designers and companies. Several prototypes crashed in the event of an accident. One of the accidents took Hans Huckman’s life. He was a close friend of Lufthansa and the head of the German Imperial Aviation Department, Al Hart Mirch. Milchi was angry at Messerschmitt’s indifferent attitude, which led him to hate the pioneer of the aviation industry in the future. Milli eventually canceled all the contracts concerning Messerschmitt, so that the company had to apply for a bankruptcy in 1933. However, because of the reorganization of armaments in Germany and the friendship with Hugo Junker, Willie Messerschmitt did not stagnate in his career. He led the BFW to re-energize in 1933. Although Milli blocked the footsteps of Willie Messerschmit as much as possible, the legendary aviation designer took over the company in 1938.



       Dr. Messerschmidt advocates a concept called "light weight structure." Under this concept, many load-bearing objects are integrated into a strengthened hardware. This can reduce a lot of weight and enhance performance. The first aircraft designed according to this concept was the "Bf 108 Typhoon", which immediately created many flight records. Because of this outstanding performance, the Bavarian aircraft factory was invited by the German authorities. Willie Messerschmidt designed the Bf 109 fighter with the Bf 108 typhoon and won the German Air Force''s competition in 1935.



       Since then, Messerschmitt has become the new darling of Nazi Germany. On July 11, 1938, the Bavarian Aircraft Factory was reintegrated into Messerschmitt AG. So far, the abbreviation of the aircraft name has changed from the original "Bf" (abbreviation of the Bavarian Aircraft Factory) to "Me" (short for Messerschmitt).


       World War II

       In the Second World War, Messerschmitt became the main aircraft supplier of the German Air Force, providing aircraft including the famous Bf 109 fighter and Bf 110 fighter jets, which became the backbone of German airpower. There are other models such as the Me 321 glider transporter and the later six-engine version of the Me 323 transport aircraft. When the war progressed to the second half, Messerschmitt turned to the development of a jet-powered aircraft and developed the first operational jet fighter, the Me 262 fighter. The company also manufactures a rocket-driven aircraft, the Me 163 fighter "Star" developed by the German Glider Institute (German: Deutsche Forschungsanstalt für Segelflug) (German: Komet)
       Messerschmitt also has several relatively failed works, such as the Me 210 heavy fighter. The aircraft, which was supposed to replace the Bf 110 fighter, was disbanded because of its own shortcomings. It was not until the emergence of the Me 410 heavy fighter that the problem was solved, but soon Messerschmitt focused on the production of the Me 264. At the end of the war, Messerschmitt also set out to develop a Me 264 bomber called "Booming America."

行业应用

INDUSTRY APPLICATION

联系我们

    魏勒润滑剂(上海)有限公司
    地址:上海市奉贤区金闸公路999号1幢3层
    服务热线:400 128 1884
    电邮:info@wehrlelub.com

当前位置:新闻资讯

梅塞施密特

日期:2019-11-20 09:41:19 访问次数:12927

       梅塞施密特股份公司(Messerschmitt AG)是一家著名的德国飞机制造商。所开发的飞机在二次世界大战有著出色的表现,如Bf-109战斗机和Me-262战斗机。公司于战后继续经营,后与航太马特拉飞弹公司(Aerospatiale Matra,亦称法国宇航)和戴姆勒克莱斯勒航太公司(DaimlerChrysler Aerospace AG)合并成为欧洲航空防卫暨太空公司(European Aeronautic Defence and Space Company EADS N.V.,简称EADS)

       背景

       梅塞施密特的前身为巴伐利亚飞机制造厂(Bayerische Flugzeugwerke AG,简称BFW)。[1] 1916年2月MAN股份公司和几家银行买下了当时业绩不佳的奥托飞机制造厂(Otto-Flugzeugwerke),将其改名成巴伐利亚飞机公司。因为第一次世界大战的缘故,BFW立即投入飞机制造的工作,为普鲁士和巴伐利亚开发战机。然而,这其中出现许多重大的品质问题。德国飞行员时常抱怨BFW生产的飞机有许多严重的瑕疵。只有当公司於1916年年底经过管理改造和加强对生产线的监督才成功地减决了问题。BFW此後开始每个月制造200架飞机,公司的员工也成长到了3,000位,从而成为巴伐利亚地区最大的飞机制造商。



       大战的终结严重冲击到BFW的业务,因为军用战机的需求大大地减低。公司的管理阶层被迫找寻其它的产品来保持他们在业界的地位。在第一次世界大战生产的战机大多数是以木头为主要原料,因为木头要比金属轻,所以BFW也有最先进的木材工厂。更重要的是公司仍然有可以生产约200架飞机的原料,原料的价值甚至达4百70万帝国马克。因此用现有的资源去生产家具和厨房设备看似是一个不错的主意。除此之外,1921年後BFW也开始制造自家设计的摩托车。



       1921年的秋天,奥地利金融家卡米罗·卡斯提李奥尼(Camillo Castiglioni )公开表示他对收购巴伐利亚飞机制造厂感兴趣。当大部份的股东接受他的开价时MAN公司却想保有一定的股份,但是这位金融家想要完全买下公司。卡斯提李奥尼获得巴伐利亚机械制造厂股份公司(Bayerische Motoren Werke,简称BMW )总经理佛朗兹·约瑟夫·帕普(Franz-Josef Popp)的大力支持。帕普曾经写信给MAN公司的总裁说道:「一个死掉的工厂,它没有任何令人注意的地方,却有许多荒废的木制车间,这些车间完全不适合工业生产而且看看它们的样子,根本没办法使人提起劲来干活」。经过几次协商,MAN公司终於在1922年的秋天放弃了BFW的所有股份。在同年5月,当这位意大利出生的金融家买下了BMW後,就没有人能阻挡巴伐利亚飞机制造厂和巴伐利亚机械制造厂股份公司的合并案了。


       浴火重生

       巴伐利亚飞机制造厂於1926年在巴伐利亚奥格斯堡重组。在当时BMW还握有公司极大一部份的股权,而且佛朗兹-约瑟夫·帕普还是公司的总监事。

       1927年,威利·梅塞施密特以总设计师和总工程师的身分加入了公司



       在最初的几个设计中,Messerschmitt M20的结果对於设计者和公司而言是悲剧性的。有好几个原型机发生事故而坠毁,其中一起事故夺走了汉斯·哈克曼的性命,他是汉莎航空和德国帝国航空部首长艾尔哈特·米尔希的挚友。米尔希对梅塞施密特漠不关心的态度感到愤怒,导致了日後他对这位航空制造业的先驱怀恨在心。米尔希最终取消了所有有关梅塞施密特的合同,以至於最後公司不得不在1933年申请倒闭。然而,因为德国的实施军备重整和跟雨果·容克的友谊让威利·梅塞施密特没有在事业上停滞不前。他在1933年带领BFW重新振作了起来。米尔希虽然尽可能阻碍威利·梅塞施密特的脚步,但是这位传奇航空设计家还是於1938年接管了公司。



       梅塞施密特博士提倡一种叫做“轻重量结构”得一种概念。在这一理念下,有许多负重物件被整合成一个经过加强的硬体。这样子就可以减轻许多重量进而增强效能。第一架根据此概念设计出的飞机是“Bf 108台风式”,这架飞机马上就创造了许多飞行纪录。因为此一卓越表现,巴伐利亚飞机制造厂受到了德国官方的邀请。威利·梅塞施密特用Bf 108台风式的特点设计出了Bf 109战斗机,赢得了德国空军在1935年举办的竞赛。



       从此之後,梅塞施密特成为了纳粹德国的新宠儿。在1938年7月11日巴伐利亚飞机制造厂重新整合成为梅塞施密特股份公司(Messerschmitt AG)。至此飞机名字字头的缩写也从原来的“Bf”(巴伐利亚飞机制造厂的缩写)变成了“Me”(梅塞施密特的缩写)。


       二次世界大战

       在第二次世界大战中,梅塞施密特公司成为了德国空军最主要的飞机供应商,提供的飞机包括著名的Bf 109战斗机和Bf 110战斗机,这些飞机都成为了德国空中力量的主干。还有其他的机型如Me 321滑翔运输机和後来的六引擎版本Me 323运输机。当战事进行到後半部的时候,梅塞施密特转而研发喷射发动机为动力的飞行器,并研发出史上第一架服役的喷气式战斗机-Me 262战斗机。公司也制造了由德国滑翔机研究所(德语:Deutsche Forschungsanstalt für Segelflug)所研发的一架用火箭驱动的飞机-Me 163战斗机「彗星」(德语:Komet)

       梅塞施密特也有几个较为失败的作品,比如Me 210重型战斗机。这架本来要取代Bf 110战斗机的飞机,却因为本身的缺陷差点导致公司解散。直到Me 410重型战斗机的出现才把问题给解决,但是不久梅塞施密特就把注意力放在了生产Me 264上了。在战争即将结束之际,梅塞施密特公司还著手研发名为“轰炸美利坚”的Me 264轰炸机。